“What Happened Was Incomprehensible “: Three Great Mistakes Xavi Made That Leads To 1-0 Loss To Inter Milan – Journalist Analysis

Barcelona suffered their second consecutive UEFA Champions League defeat, falling 1-0 to Inter Milan at the Giuseppe Meazza.

Simone Inzaghi‘s side moved to second place in Group C after Hakan Calhanoglu’s second-half strike from outside the half.

Even though they played poorly, Barcelona was unlucky not to take at least a point after having a Pedri goal ruled out for handball and being denied a clear-cut penalty by the VAR for a handball by Denzel Dumfries.

Sergi Roberto lashed out at the refereeing decisions after the game, saying, “What happened with the referee was incomprehensible.”

“I’m angry because the penalty rules change every year.” Nobody knows who they are. “Neither the officials nor the players understand what they’re doing,” he said.

“The alleged handball in our goal is identical to the handball in the penalty that was not given.”

When asked about Inter Milan’s performance, the 30-year-old added, “Inter were well positioned in their 3-5-2 system.” They made matters difficult.”

Barça will face Inter Milan again at Spotify Camp Nou next week, and Roberto has stated that the team will turn things around in the next meeting.

Three Great Mistakes Xavi Made That Leads To 1-0 Loss To Inter Milan
Three Great Mistakes Xavi Made That Leads To 1-0 Loss To Inter Milan

“We’ll be waiting in Barcelona for the return leg.” It will be a different story with our fans’ support,” the Barcelona captain said.

Defender Eric Garcia was also disappointed with the outcome, lamenting how their opponents sat back with a low block for the majority of the game.

“The outcome hurts because we kept attacking while they just sat in the back,” he explained.

“Ansu’s supposed handball comes after Onana handles it, making it unintentional and not changing the trajectory of the ball,” the Spanish defender said of Ansu Fati’s handball incident, which resulted in Pedri’s goal being disallowed.

“We started well in the first half, and we were attacking well.” The goal we gave up, however, changed the game.”

“When everyone said there was handball, the referee said it would be a penalty if the ball was touched with the hand.” “I don’t know the rule,” Garcia added, referring to Barcelona’s denied penalty.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.